Ndlovu comes in for Modiba in only change for today’s encounter

6 October 2018 – Bafana Bafana coach Stuart Baxter made one change to the starting 11 in today’s AFCON qualifier against Seychelles at Linite Stadium in the capital Victoria.

Striker Dino Ndlovu comes in for Aubrey Modiba who reverts to the bench.

Otherwise, Baxter has stuck to the saying that if it is not broken, don’t fix it.

Itumeleng Khune will be in goals while the back four is made up of Ramahlwe Mphahlele, S’Fiso Hlanti, Buhle Mkhwanazi and captain Thulani Hlatshwayo. The midfield comprises of Lebohang Maboe, Kamohelo Mokotjo and Dean Furman while the trio to spearhead the strike force are red hot Lebo Mothiba, Ndlovu and evergreen Percy Tau.

Starting line up: Itumeleng Khune (Goalkeeper), Ramahlwe Mphahlele, Sifiso Hlanti, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Thulani Hlatshwayo (C), Dino Ndlovu, Dean Furman, Lebohang Maboe, Kamohelo Mokotjo, Percy Tau, Lebo Mothiba.

Subs:Darren Keet, Motjeka Madisha, Tembinkosi Lorch, Aubrey Modiba, Teboho Mokoena, Innocent Maela, Hlompho Kekana



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s